Anna Alter

Anna grew up with a great love for drawing, painting, and reading. She attended the Rhode Island School of Design, where she studied illustration, and began publishing for children in 2001. She has been building a library of sweet, funny, thoughtful books ever since.  Anna’s picture books include A PHOTO FOR GRETA, ABIGAIL SPELLS, and DISAPPEARING DESMOND (Knopf). School Library Journal called her chapter book series, SPROUT STREET NEIGHBORS (Knopf), “perfect for fans of Arnold Lobel’s Frog and Toad.”

read more

Anna’s books have received numerous accolades and distinctions including Junior Library Guild selections and Texas 2×2 Recommended Reading inclusion. Anna lives in Western Massachusetts with her husband Bruno, daughter Tilly, son Hugo, and two cats, George and Wilbur.

represented by

Rebecca Sherman

represented by

Rebecca Sherman